Cross-posted from “Are we there yet?”

Are We There Yet?

In one week’s time, I’m not going to be able to sleep for bouncing off the walls. I’m so ready to get on a plane and fly away. As I write, the midday temperature in Paris is 26, and 24 in Santiago de Compostela. It is sunny in both, and I am yearning for open road, fresh air, and the opportunity to put one foot in front of the other in the late summer heat.

My last “big” trip was the first bucketlist trip I did in June 2010 to the South Island of NZ in winter, and it was very necessary for me on several levels. And I was lucky to have one of my very good friends with me on that one. Just as I am on this one. I can, and have, travelled by myself – and I do enjoy it – but having somebody else around…

View original post 393 more words

