What I’ve been doing when I’m not knitting baby stuff…

Are We There Yet?

Apologies for the radio silence, faithful readers. It has been quite an eventful few weeks.

We shall start with that harebrained plan to walk the Round the Bays half marathon. The one James was writing about, along with my irritating habit to discuss food while walking. And now, I could really do with a chip buttie, but I digress. We wanted to do it in less than 3 hours. And we did.

I was up early. I was fuelled on lucozade, 2 bananas, and a (horrific) cup of coffee. Granted, it was the only coffee I could find at 7am on a Sunday, I shouldn’t complain. It was a stunning morning. And we did pretty well. Dancing, laughing and singing as we went.

In fact, we didn’t look like we’d just walked 21km in 2h45 at the end…

In fact, I think I totalled 36km that day (walked home…

View original post 302 more words

