Ground control to Major Tom…

Very quick. Before the road work at eleven thirty at night drives me insane. I wish they’d inform those living in the area that they’d be working all night before they actually do.

There’s a new job on the horizon. I’m so very excited. Actually. Excited doesn’t even begin to cover it. I’ll let you know more when pen has been put to paper. It’s all still verbal and electronic. But I have a start date, and that’s got to mean something.

There’s also a new place to live. It’s quiet, and airy. And I’m looking forward to it. There’s also a flatmate – it’s going to be interesting, but there is method to my madness. You see, that grand adventure I’ve been teasing? Well, it’s going to be this. I even have a partner in crime for said adventure, which is both unexpected and really awesome. If we can rap the Fresh Prince of Bel Air theme song down Cuba street, we can sing the Samurai Pizza Cats theme song down the walkways of Northern Spain. ‘Nuff said.

Even before that, there’s an opera I need to see. In July. So really, flatting is the sensible option.

I’ve also been looking at the logistics of a few planned projects with a certain deadline looming. And seriously, once my glorious Wolle’s Cotton turns up, I’ve got some serious knitting to get done. (Also have some glorious Malabrigo to knit for commissions… so I can’t wait to bring my wool winder out).

In reading news, I sat down and re-read Fahrenheit 451 again yesterday. First time not as a student analysing it. Such a good piece of work. I’ve got Hume’s On Suicide and Forster’s Where Angels Fear to Tread up next.

Also have seen The Debt (excellent), Sherlock Holmes 2 (meh), and Melancholia (brilliant – I must watch it again to see what I missed) so far this year. My to-see list is growing, I’m looking at quality this year…

That’s all for now. I’m moving this weekend, and prepping things for handover at work, and knitting some almost-secret squirrel stuff, and test knitting a rather awesome looking pattern (once I’ve stopped fighting the cast on, but that’s just me – not the pattern).

So I’m still alive, and plotting. Time to see how easy it is to sleep with headphones on…

à bientôt

2 Comments

  1. well just a bit going on there. i hope all the plans come to fruition and the change in job/home makes 2012 a very happy and productive year.

Comments are closed.