because i was feeling bored…

… I did the life soundtrack meme without cheating. And got an interesting mix. I do like the irony of some of the songs. In fact, I appreciated what winamp threw at me so much, I have decided to inflict it on you.

Like I said, I’m pretty impressed. Some really don’t fit, others really do, unexpectedly. But they’re all great songs, so I’m chuffed all the same. Really amused that The Decemberists open and close the credits, not entirely sure how that worked, seeing as I’d randomised my library and had the shuffle on. I’d love to know… but that’s all cool.

Saw Fast5 on Tuesday and found it to be not nearly as bad as I had anticipated. Vin Diesel and the Rock in the same movie? Gold. One-liners? Cringeworthy. But fun. Much fun. Am really tempted to go see Agora because Hypatia has always fascinated me. I may have to squeak it in tomorrow or something. We’ll see.

It’s been a long day, and I have things to read and rows to knit.

Until next time, enjoy the music.

5 Comments

  1. You got Garou! It’s been a long day and I’m still stuck on article rewrites I’ve been doing for AGES.

      1. I still think that was his best of all albums… the next one comes close, but that was just gold.

  2. Hmmm I was waiting for at least one nursery rhyme to pop up in that list. Maybe Gummi Bears…

Comments are closed.