Yep. It’s that time of year.

I cast on Myrtle the other day. My word, that Glenora silk-alpacky is amazing – ladies, yarn-cake it, and knit with it – you NEED to. I can see this shawl taking a good deal of time. And another order of addi turbo lace needles. I’ll post a photo as soon as it’s long enough to show off the pattern. Good choice, I think. Funnily, I’ve been thinking of the myrtle every time I’ve looked at the glenora… and I’ll have a good 500m left over (if rav is anything to go by). Another shawl too! Sweet! Something tells me I’m going to have to put an order in with my ACT friends for the OBDM next year. This is my first “real” lace – in that there are no rest rows. I’m finding it… interesting.

At least I have a plain vanilla sock to calm my frazzled nerves. 😉 The last sock of Christmas is close to having its heel turned. I’m on the home stretch.

As for this time of the year… I’m not even going to think about it. What I will do is look back at my list of resolutions, see how many I kept, and see what I want to continue and what I want try to implement. It’s quite exciting actually.

Anyway. Time to think about dinner.

Until next time.

5 Comments

  1. Don’t want to make you feel sad, but I think Glenora can’t get any more of the silk alpacky. I bought some at Bendi and I’m pretty sure that’s what they told me. I hope I’m wrong. But if I’m not, I guess you know to really savour your myrtle, even more than you already are. Isn’t it good when you love your knitting!

  2. ooh a myrtle. good luck with yours, i have given up on mine for the time being. and look at that, its snowing in NZ! i tell ya, someone should do something about this global warming business…..

  3. Yes, Myrtle will get an Elvish name. I’m thinking about one of Elbereth’s many titles….

Comments are closed.