It never stops…

Having spent over a month in Melbourne, I really am surprised that it is a city gripped by water shortages. The weather patterns must have changed drastically since the dams and water catchments were planned.

Anyway, I’m a bit through the lace section of damson now. It’s been very good car knitting, so I’ll see how much of it I can get done on the road. I’m looking to finish the malabrigo 1-row scarf over the next few days too.

I’ll have my wool winder again soon – I’ve really missed it. I have skeins of sock yarn to knit, and soon I will be able to.

Looking at having a lacy summer again (once the Christmas presents are done) – there are some nice lacy socks in the new knitty. I’m slowly compiling my lace wish list on Ravelry, but seeing as I’ll be out of the country for most of the summer, I’m going to have to carefully consider the projects ere I go – because they’ll be coming with me. I’m also thinking about having my own sock club next year – I *almost* have enough sock yarn to do this.  I’ll be planning this one out over the next few weeks too. Stay tuned.

Time to do some more readings? nah – I think I’ll do 4 more rows of damson and call it a  night. That cashmere is gorgeous!

4 Comments

  1. Oh no! And I have to ‘unknit’ a few rows of Jam & Wolves… I think you’ll be the winner!

  2. They were telling us there was a water shortage when we were there 3 years ago. Of course, we weren’t worried really. We were so in love with Coke without high fructose corn syrup in it, that water was the furthest thing from our minds… 😀

    However, that Gaol there was just flippin’ awesome. The city museum of Melbourne, not impressed. That thing scared the shit out of me.

Comments are closed.