Blah.

Its been a really horrible weekend. I wouldn’t post if I didn’t have two things to say…

1) GO THE POMS! If you blow this, then you really shouldn’t call yourselves a cricketing nation ever again.

2). Envy is done! I should get a significant chunk of Sedition done tonight and finish the rest off tomorrow. I’m currently averaging 1500-2000 fairly academic words per day. I hope. Then, I can tidy everything up and try link things together on Tuesday and Wednesday. Proof and check my references on Thursday, and hopefully have something to send off to my advisor to check on Friday before I submit to my panel.

I’m on a roll, and this, at least, is an upside to my life.

Oh, and the needle food worsted? It is a smooshy dream to knit with. I’m in love. And the colours! (Have I mentioned the colours?!). I am missing my swift and yarn caker though. I’m going to need to get them out of storage soon.

Okay, back to Sedition.

Here’s hoping for a better week.

5 Comments

  1. Here’s a yarn margarita to a better week… and a desire to see that Needle Food.

  2. oh youve moved the furniture. good look. shame that you had blah-ness to interfere with your sporting triumph gloating. stupid wallabies. stupid ponting. unhappy kylie.

  3. nice new look!

    Yes, from your texts I got the impression things are not all so great!

    I have nothing to contribute to the sport discussion. 🙂

  4. Hope the week is better! Loved your Avalonne in the last post – so beautiful.

    As for the cricket – I had the eeby jeebies that we would blow it – snatching defeat from the jaws of victory and all that but thankfully they kept it together 🙂

  5. Almost makes me want to take up knitting – those tiny things are lovely. Hope you’re making progress on all fronts 🙂

Comments are closed.