Ah Sunday…

I welcomed the end of Daylight Savings with open arms at 7am this morning. Summer is gone, autumn is here, and winter is well on its way.

I didn’t get nearly as much as I wanted to done today, so it’s going to be an early morning in at the office tomorrow. I am looking forward to that – even if it is cross t’s, dot i’s and put in a few slides on the necessities conducting both a SWOT and a PEST analysis when investigating implementation of social media in a public environment. Then even briefly, I can return to my Pensky File. I went out and bought a Moleskine reporter notebook today to write my drafts up in (easier for a left to write across the page that way), and spent the afternoon transferring my notes across, adding and correcting as I went. I also bought another copy of The Monsters and the Critics as my last copy was borrowed and never returned. I would love to have heard Tollers lecture. And his son, I’m sure Chris Tolkien is also much clearer than his father was when he speaks.

The cowl blocked beautifully, will take some photos tomorrow on my way out the door. The colourway is really quite beautiful, but you don’t get to see it until the yarn is washed and blocked (there was quite a bit of dye left in the water). Speaking of washing and blocking, I came across this. I own most of her books – how come I haven’t seen this one before? The Magpie took it from my hands and put it back on the shelf. Sad to say, it’s still cheaper on Amazon, even with the exchange rate.

Oh the joy of knitting books. If not to knit from, but to browse for hours – much like some cookery books. I love to look at the recipes and imagine what glorious creations I could whip up (but for time, lack of ingredients or utensils), and the same goes for knitting books – what would I knit that in? What colour? Would I change anything? What would it go with in my wardrobe? I have this dream catalogue of things I’d love to make out of my books, but I doubt I’ll ever make it even a little way through the list. One can always dream, I guess.

Anyway, about to put the bread on for sandwiches tomorrow. Either that or some left over salsa and guacamole with corn chips from the nachos we had for dinner. Planning ahead, I have discovered, is a good thing. I had to make dinner tonight on short notice, for once we had everything in the house at the same time. (We acquired the new GTA for the DS this afternoon. This has since rendered the Magpie senseless to everything not on a dual screen game console for the past 5 hours. It’s quite entertaining to watch multitasking fail so miserably when there is food involved in the equation as well. It is also a good thing, this break for the game, he has been working very hard recently, we both have.)

Hope you all had an excellent weekend.

4 Comments

  1. so happy to see the end of daylight saving. expecting temps around 20 all week. yay. hope this makes for a productive thinking environment for you. god im glad im finished 🙂

  2. There are only three people in the world I will loan books to, my mother and my two best friends. I have keys to their homes, which means I can go get my books any time I need them!

Comments are closed.