..And he carries the reminders of every blow..

Hmm… the teeth are going on hold. I finally managed to get a quote from the rooms of the guy that had been organised to extract my wisdoms, and at $800 more than I was quoted for in Canberra, I’ll be doing in Canberra on my own time, thank you very much. This means a four day trip to Melbourne coming up, and possibly – just possibly – a guilt free knitting long weekend (if he can LAN all weekend, I can knit. So there.). I’ll see if I can persuade the Magpie to let me out of his sight…

In other news, I’m in love with The Knittery’s cashmere sock yarn – it is just too beautiful for words – and the poinsettia is a lovely neck warmer… although I’m not too sure about holey lace and that frigid wind you get in the UK (where this lovely little bit of luxury is going), but cashmere and merino are warm, and I’m sure I can get the yarn to “bloom” a little.

I battled Tinuvel a little more whilst watching XXXX Gold beach cricket and the Twenty20 game to the accompaniment of rolling thunder in the distance. We’ll get there… slowly, but it will happen. I just had to look at Brooklyntweed’s beauty to keep me going… slowly. But I’m getting there. Dad’s birthday present is also flying off the needles, as are the amendments to Andy’s pullover (6 inches of ribbing to the bottom), and I’m thinking of knitting another swallowtail shawl for a friend who really liked mine. I’m torn between something I really enjoyed knitting, or choosing something else for her. Tough decisions!

The chapter plans are done, and I’m surrounded by church books in Latin and The History of Middle-earth all 13 volumes of it. Pig in mud? I think so. Maybe that’s why I’m feeling to unwholesomely upbeat on a Monday…

