And in yarn news…

… It turns out that the local old wool-shop-that-only-sold-acrylic was bought out at the beginning of the year and I nearly had a heart-attack when I walked in this time around. There was moda vera, and regia sock yarn, and patonyle (the new stuff), and lots of Italian bamboo, and some tahki stacy charles cotton, and every yarn Naturally has under the sun, and your standard Patons lines, and your Standard Peter Pan and Panda lines, and the owner tells me she’ll have her first shipment from Filtura (including Zara et al) coming along in February. Of course, she had to point to the name and say “that brand” – I taught her to say “Filtura” mwahaha – but there’s actually a LYS now down from my parents place… I’ve instructed mom to do mandatory sweeps, and she’s happy to buy me yarn for Birthdays and events now… (so I don’t break the forthcoming diet).

But what makes me very happy – NZ$160’s worth of possum-merino wool for NZ$48 (roughly A$40 – the exchange rate was see-sawing). Mission accomplished. And I love protracted end of season sales…

