Wrapping up…

The blocked Sea Swirl…


This stuff is incredible – so soft, and drapey – I kid you not when I say it feels like water. Just wow.

And the last Christmas present (that I am aware of) has been sewn up, and now needs a button or tie of some sort. I’m very happy with the lot of them, and will post a picture after it has been presented.

Due to the complexity of my January travel, I’ve cast on a Woodland Shawl in Waratah Fibre’s Desert Sunset Laceweight as a pick-up-and-put-down project. I’ve dubbed it Laurelin (google that). Because the colours (now that I’ve finished one repeat) look just like the mottled leaves I would have imagined from that tree. It was touch and go with a frog and restart on 3.75mm needles, but I think she’s going to be stunning. The colours are just beautiful.

I’m itching to cast on my Swallowtail as well, but I think that can wait to Aotearoa. I may just start a Stacked Eyelet Cowl in my Knittery Cashmere-Merino Cherries colourway for my poor cousin in Wimbledon to has to do a bit of walking to get to the Tube, and a bit more to get to work. Anyway, the yarn is so smooshy, I’m curious to see how it knits up…

Anyway, I’m all packed and ready (again), as the Magpie’s father arrived this afternoon in order to keep the Magpie company on the trip down, and there is no more time to get me sorted. Now for the disorganised one. But as much as I may grumble about not being able to knit, I’m looking forward to my reading selection. My constant companion, The Silmarillion, or something by Neil Gaiman… I can choose between American Gods, Neverwhere, and Good Omens with Terry Pratchett. I read them all during my Hons and MA years, and finally managed to buy them at Minotaur the last time I was in Melbourne. But I think I may need to draw straws… Any suggestions?!

Have a wonderful week everybody, and I’ll see you on the other side. With photo’s of mom’s garden and my briard. 🙂 Fantastic.

