To answer some questions…

Just to quickly answer some comments from yesterday’s blog post. Will blog properly later.

1. Train trips: I have two weeks of Waterloo to Cambridge commuting, and a London to Bognor Regis (plus bus) trip – I’m hoping that many socks will be born during these trips… There is also a distinct possibility of a car trip to Bristol/Bath/Wells/Amesbury/Salisbury/Winchester as we do a loop. There are a number of Cathedrals I want to see. Not to mention a Circus and promenade that I want to walk… (Curse you Jane Austen! Persuasion ruined me!) And there is the distinct possibility for knitting photos at all of these locations.

2. Socks. Yes, there are the Spring Forward socks from this issue’s Knitty. And they have been converted to toe up socks by working backwards from the number of cast-off/grafting stitches towards the cuff, using the calculations and directions for the gusset and heel from Cookie A’s Baudelaire, increasing the total number of stitches to 84 (heel worked over 48 stitches), and cast off with a sewn bind off. I’m really happy with my first real foray into sock knitting, and it wasn’t nearly as traumatic as I initially thought. Like lace, the sock bug has bitten… Another SSoS anybody? I may even finish a pair or two this year…

3. Who else hasn’t received their IK yet? I’m still waiting and getting grouchy…

More later.

