Viva la Tour!

It seems I may have inadvertently found myself in the green jersey competition TdFKAL. I didn’t mean for it to happen. It just did. Excuse me while I pick my jaw up from the floor.

In Ravelympic news, I wrestled the WIP, and came out on top! The knitting was finished while riveted to the Men’s cycling road race (my heart goes out to Andy Schleck – that boy is something else!) And the seaming was done today. I overcame my fear of seaming and set-in sleeves to finish the Magpie’s slouchy writing-up sweater (which he is very chuffed about). Still slightly too big, but it is very warm and comfy, and after days like today – much appreciated.

Now, to the hat dash… And some more hot cocoa. It snowed here! I didn’t sign up for this!! Where are my rainy, miserable days – oh wait. That’s right. Melbourne. Never mind. I think I’m going to go do some more hat now…

