My kingdom for a tissue!!!!

Bleuch.

On top of a splitting headache, I’ve caught the Magpie’s head cold. Not a pretty look, I’m afraid. And to be even more cruel, he’s banned me from SnB tonight. How inconsiderate – make me sick and then not allow me to have fun. It’s probably a good thing – he went to the doctor yesterday, and it is viral, so I’ll spare the rest of the lovely Canberran ladies a nasty lurgy. I’ve been relegated to bed, with a box of tissues, the intarwebs and some knitting.

Which means getting things on track for the Tour de France KAL. I have my forest green Bendy, my Goddess Knits mystery shawl pattern (Rav link). I’m following Bells’ lead and planning on using 5.5mm/US9 dpns to cast on, and then my Knit Picks Harmony Circs when we get to the lace part. I’ve been studying the chart – the size if it looks very daunting, but I’m sure it’ll be straight forward when I get going.

I’ve been practising my cast-ons – watching Cat Bordhi’s cast on, and Judy Becker’s tutorial on small circle cast ons. I really like this one – having used this for the abortive toe-up socks I’ve tried – this beats a crochet cast ons hands down!

I’m going to try get as many WIPS – current and hibernating done in the next two days – and then, its party time on Saturday! I’ll also be able to tell you that secret, I’ve been hiding tomorrow.

Time for coffee, and maybe a foray into the lounge to see what junk is on tv…

keep warm!

