If somebody said "pick me"… would you?

Whew. What a week. Between high drama, interviews, an unexpected visit from the black dog, knitting and finishing the marking (yay!) I am soooo tired.

SnB was fantastic – so many faces not seen together in such a long time, and some beautiful projects on the go. I finally finished the clappy last night – I’m still looking for darning needle, it seems to have gone for a walk. I’ll find it – eventually. I may just have to go get one or two spares…

I’m just going to make a point of ignoring high dramas from now on. If people want to make mountains out of molehills, then so be it. Not worth my time or energy, and frankly – I have better things to do.

The interview. Well, let’s not go there. I really want to job, but I need to be pragmatic about these things. Besides, I think they know >.< – What kind of person says “pick me” in an interview anyway?! oookay move along.

And then, out of nowhere on Wednesday morning, I woke up with the black dog sitting next to my bed. And he wasn’t going to let me out of his sight. It was such a hard day, and the only thing that chased it away was Indiana Jones IV (again – with friends who really wanted to see it), and that was possibly only because Indy scares the dog…

But now, I await for the email about George’s bump – and am now hoping that its only on Monday that I get said email, am looking forward to the pancakes for breakfast at Beppe’s and trying again to start writing the chapter.

Oh yes, and clean the house – we get to meet our new landlord on Tuesday. That’s going to be exciting…

