Still alive, I think…

I survived the trip to Melbourne, the cute kittens I was seriously allergic to. Saw Prince Caspian with an old uni friend, went to the poor excuse for a yarn sale at Cleg’s (Cassidy’s has spoilt me for life). Drove back in ‘orrible weather and promptly attempted to mark with no avail – getting back late on a Wednesday and being at work early on a Thursday can put a damper on marking…

Watched/listened to rugby and the US Masters – not much clappy knitting was done as I attempted to mark – I’ve got about 6 hours left, and no time to do it. The supervisor has started to set 5000 chunks of chapter/week. Uh… yeah. Sure. I can do that… KMS – I am a thoroughly confused SANZAC when it comes to the rugby. I was brought up on a strict diet of anti-wallabism in both Springbok and All Black territories – but now, all I can say is – as long as its not the Northern hemisphere… I don’t mind. It all depends who I yell louder for on the day. 😉

Played copy cat to Bells on WWKIP at the Belco Markets – unintentionally, of course. Sunday saw me use the tickets I wond to the Dendy Premier lounge (fancy, very fancy) to finally see Indiana Jones 4. I didn’t go in with high expectations after what George did to the Star Wars films, and yes, there were some really bad scenes, but over all, I think Steven didn’t sell us out. And Harrison Ford is still awesome.

So now, its trying to finish the marking, start the writing and catch up on the sleep. And there’s a clappy that needs to be finished by next Friday for shipment to Melbourne for a birthday. It’s good to be busy. I’ll put some photos up soon…

