powering up all engines…

This irked me to no end. In fact, I hope the guy who said it gets lynched. I, for one, have worked countless hours to get where I am, and will continue to do so to get where I want to go. Because I’m a woman in a (still) predominantly man’s profession. Argh. Not impressed.

Slowly and croakily on the mend. I’m about to attempt some writing for the first time in a month. Well, I got nervous and decided to blog instead. It’s all about the warming up, you know.

Wool Market day next weekend, and I am terribly excited. The Magpie’s parents, however, have announced that they will be visiting this weekend. But the Magpie knows that I will be in Kingston when the markets open or there will be blood. (How’s that for fierce determination?) Now, just how to figure out a way to say that politely to them…

Right. I’m psyched enough. Time to write. 🙂

