100 Up!

This blog has finally reached 100. Hooray! In celebration of this event, I’m in the middle of compiling a goodie bag for a faithful reader to say thank you for reading, and making me feel appreciated with comments.

Every person who comments on this post will go into a fibonacci beanie and the name will be drawn by the Magpie for me.

*raises a bottle of water to the screen*. There will be wine I have dinner.

I’ve been off the map for a while – Teaching in Melbourne for Caval, and staying with the pseudo-in-laws, and discovering the lovely ladies at Cleggs did not know that Zara and Zara-plus has been discontinued, they were busy unpacking their new season’s shipment of the stuff. I was to broke to buy it though, and bought some nice Smoothie DK to make a tam, much like the one Jejune did as a present. Also snaffled up some Cleckheaton Bamboo for the Lace Ribbon Scarf I’m so in love with. I fully intend to wear it around London in October. That really was the subtotal of my spending in Melbourne. I’m teaching Metadata in Sydney on Friday, so they’re flying me up on Thursday afternoon. Late night shopping in Sydney on pay day? This is a bad thing.

Right now, I’m needing to be putting together 2 more course proposals for Caval, and finding a decent free online Dublin Core generator. Oh, and trying to get over the exhaustion brought on by non-stop living for the past two weeks. I really should be sleeping now.

Pity that my brain is still refusing to function with regards to my proper research. Maybe I’m worrying too much. Hmmm…

9 Comments

  1. oooh… your first century 🙂

    I thought of you on the train this morning when I listed to the Mark Steel lecture on Lord Byron from his ‘People with Passion’ series. It was a good laugh – if you haven’t heard it you may want to track down a copy.

    XoxoX

  2. Comment whoring now – I don’t know, you are shameless. Must be the kiwi influence. 🙂

  3. Congrats on 100 posts!

    I want toask what a Dublin Core generator is, but Im a bit afraid of the answer!

  4. I too am afraid of the Dublin Core Generator answer – it’s taking all my strength not to go and google it.

    Think I will give in.

    Well done on 100.

  5. yay for 100. yay for late night shopping in sydney. 50 york st is where you wannna be 🙂

  6. Congratulations on getting to 100! Sounds like you’ve been living life in the fast lane too! I’m keen to see how you go with your Smoothie tam 🙂

  7. 100 posts! Congratulations!

    Sounds like you have been and are being very busy. Hope you can take some “me time” now and then.

  8. I wonder if you have generated an unusual spike in Google traffic for the dublin core keyword.

Comments are closed.