Back in the Berra!

Happy new year everybody. First day on the job back in a university library (I have missed working in a uni library so much!), and considering paperwork and getting access is never very fast first thing in the year, I decided to say hello! (And once again congratulate Georgie on a phenomenal shopping trip. I mean… wow.)

2008 is going to be a big year – with fieldwork scheduled for the middle of the year and part-time work on either side. My resolutions for the next (now) 346 days are as follows:

finish off those baudelaires…
learn to spin
enrol in yoga classes
pick projects before yarns
go to SnB’s more often than I did last year
eat better

Simple, yes. But they are things I really do want to do. I’ll do nice recap not on work time. But first, I need to get that pair of socks done!

Good to be back, looking forward to seeing everybody this year!

4 Comments

  1. Nice to have you back! Hopefully we’ll see you on Monday nights at least?

  2. Welcome homw, and Happy New Year! A nice, achievable list of aims there, nothing too onerous, but all very worthy.

Comments are closed.