In which the heroine stays at home and drinks tea…

So, I didn’t go to SnB today. The niggly wisdom tooth I’ve been purposefully ignoring all week finally demanded attention last night. So I spent hours tossing and turning, the only think calming the ache being rooibos tea at 4.30 this morning.

This means, I didn’t get up until 10, and then I made the mistake of checking my email, to discover that my ravelry invite had arrived, and I, being foolish, sought to explore on a very slow dial up connection (my login is avalonne, btw).

By the time I was awake enough and not grouchy (my Magpie commiserated on the phone, secretly happy that he was far, far, away) – it was 1, and I consoled myself by finishing Fibonacci beanie #2, and frogging Dayflower #2 because of not paying attention to the lace. West Side Story did nothing for my concentration – or my tissue supplies, and I have serious doubts about sleeping tonight. I think I neurofen is finally in order…

Anyway, I start my socks tomorrow. I’m still tossing up between 3 different patterns. I think I may resort to “eenie meanie mynie mow” to choose. Heck, I may end up doing them all… We shall see. But for now, I have some more Gothic theory to read, and more tea to make. And maybe I’ll try starting that dayflower again…

2 Comments

  1. You poor soul, wisdom teeth are the pits. If you’re not so keen on too much ibuprofen, you could try some Bonjela (topical gel that numbs the area – use it for the Pirate all the time). In the supremarket babay aisle or the pharmacy.

    Yay for Ravelry invites!!

  2. i knew there was a reason i had all my wisdom teeth yanked when i was a kid. ick. and wherefor art thou on ravelry?

Comments are closed.