de profundis

Yes. I’ve been quiet. Actually, I’ve been lurking. I really shouldn’t be using a computer at all, and typing with 2 fingers is very irritating. Got the stirrings of tendonitis in my left wrist and elbow to compliment the sheer evil that is my right. But, they’re buying me voice recognition software this week, and I’ll be able to jabber away to my heart’s content from next week onwards.

This means the bamboozle I’ve acquired from Lincraft to join the rest of the world in creating a clapotis, and the beautiful sock yarn from Georgie, and that one row scarf in the Jet I’m making, and the hat for dad, and for Justin are all just going to have to go on hold. ARGH!

Meanwhile, the Blakean reading is going at a steady pace, and Tolkien’s still determined to stay in on the act… so we’ll see what happens there. But for now, I’m just going to lurk. And tick out comments with two fingers. I think I need to bake… cake anybody?

5 Comments

  1. Oh yes please!

    I’ve been most slack – your bag was mended on Sunday but I’ve been sidetracked watching Flight of the Conchords instead of ringing you to arrange delivery….

    Hope you understand 🙂

  2. Sorry your limbs are still not cooperating – it’s important to let them rest. Glad voice recognition software is on its way, that should help a lot.

    RSI destroyed my musical career (I was a violinist) so I know how serious it can be – and this was in the dark days of the 1980s when most people thought it was ‘all in my head’ grrrrr.

  3. Of course I understand TSS, and FotC is very important too, so glad you’ve managed to find it.

    And yes, the limbs are not resting. Apart from ticking away on keyboards for comments before a Magpie catches me. 🙂

  4. Be careful, grasshopper! Mr QM has had RSI for years and it actually put him out of work for 12 or so months (RSI was part of the problem – bullying at his former workplace was the main problem). So happy that work is supporting you with voice activated software!

    In the meantime, stroke your yarn often. It will help with the pain 😉

  5. Oh you poor crippled bugger – how awful for you. Cake makes things bearable, though. 🙂

Comments are closed.