I’m still alive, I promise. Just waiting for my martial arts’ class to start in Glebe in an hour, having been up and at the Farmer’s Market at EPIC at the unreasonably early time of 8.30am on a Saturday morning. It would have been earlier, but I’m not going to start on the bus system (again). That’ll teach me for doing my greens shopping in record time. ($29.80 for 2.5 kg apples, shallots, 3 spinach, 2 garlic, 2 capsicum, half a giant butternut pumpkin, a kg of hydroponic tomatoes, 3 Lebanese cucumbers, 2 zucchini, 2 lemons, and a huge square of gluten free chocolate brownie from the Amore bakery. That’s not bad at all!)

So, we’ve settled in nicely. It will be a bit of a shock when there is more furniture in there, but for now, I’m getting used to a doona on the floor in front of the wall furnace. (And the kitchen table). But things progress, even if knitting doesn’t. In saying that, I do have some knitting commissions coming in. The will work for wool theory is paying off. A hat and a scarf – for separate people. And they’ve said they’ll buy me more wool than I need, and I can keep the rest. Well, it is one way of filling the stash. 🙂

The lit reviews are going very slowly. Possibly because I’m helping the magpie mark 60-odd illiterate first year essays on topics I wrote my MLIS dissertation about. it is painful, but the exam in on Monday, and it needs to be done. I will be knitting tomorrow arvo though – I need to escape to the warm confines of a chair surrounded but needles and yarn. (Did that sound desperate enough? No? I’ll need to try harder later then).

Trying to figure out how to get to Sydney this weekend to see Dad and my old high school rugby team – boys I taught for half a year last year – how they have grown now! (Yes, Murray’s may be cheap, but its expensive if you don’t have $30) :P. Anyway, trying to persuade him to come to Canberra for the day. We’ll see how that works out.

Anyway, will post photos of my neighbourhood when I take my camera with me. And actually go for a walk…. maybe tomorrow morning. Wouldn’t that be nice?

Hope to see a lot of you at SnB tomorrow. 🙂

Reading: W. Mann, ed. The Blackwell Guide to the Philosophy of Religion. Oxford: Blackwell Publishing, 2005.
Listening: Matchbox 20 – Bed of Lies
Knitting: Yet another waterlily square… or maybe the same one as last time… I forget. 🙂

2 Comments

  1. Murrays used to do an 11.00 bus that left at sparrows o clock. (5AM or some such). I’m not sure if they still do.

    And Mancare in Fyshwick sometimes has dirt cheap furniture, and will deliver for 40.00 (only worth it if you buy a stack of stuff.)

  2. I feel your pain with the bus system here… they’ve mangled it over the past year.

    Was great to see you last night!

Comments are closed.