Yes, I have been absent. I had a flu jab last week in hopes of fending off the nefarious flu monster, only to be ambushed by said fiend, albeit in a less brutal form. That doesn’t mean that it was altogether pleasant. I’m still reeling from the fatigue, but I am assured that I will be immune to the more virilent strains as winter progresses.

I have also (mwahaha!) *finally* got a decent phone. With a camera, and will be making full use of it. Especially with purchases, places and woolscapades.

First woolscapade to report is that my wool from The Wool Shack arrived on Monday, and I had stopped shaking enough to put yarn to needles to make some fetching gloves for my psuedo-adopted mother suffering in the cold, dark, Dunedin weather as a belated birthday present.

My second is that, now that the housewitch has vanished overseas to Europe, I have been able to successfully dye those beautiful cream balls of 8 ply crepe that Taph so kindly donated to me using the hot pour method, and the results are beautiful. (pictures to appear shortly). They remind me of Monet’s Waterlilies, minus the dashes of pink brilliance, and they will make a beautiful cheat’s lace shawl and voodoo cuffs, methinks.

But since is my first day back at study in a week, I should probably be doing some. Routine is needed again, so I best try and find it before it runs away.

Knitting: Fetching using Jo Sharp Silkroad DK Tweed (Magnolia) on 4mm double pointed needles.
Reading:The Age of Cultural Reformation, Jones and Wahrman eds, Berkley and LA: University of California Press, 2002.
Listening: Come Undone – Robbie Williams

3 Comments

  1. Ohh… nice fingerless gloves!

    Might see you tomorrow or Thursday…

  2. Oooh, can’t wait to see the Money paint job. Sorry you’ve been poorly – that bloody flu shot does it every time.

Comments are closed.